hasemtn.blogg.se

Program tyt uv8000e radio
Program tyt uv8000e radio













program tyt uv8000e radio

Even short runs to the store or post office I don't bother to turn on the mobile. I use it more in the house on the repeater than my 2M base (Yaesu FT2900) because I always have it on me wherever I am in the house when someone calls on the repeater. Dust it off, reseat the battery, & back in business. I've dropped it on concrete several times hard enough to pop the battery loose.

program tyt uv8000e radio

I have been running this radio a24/7 since I got it. I change the battery out every night at bedtime. I picked up an extra battery (& later an extra radio). Cleaner signals, better signals in TX & RX. For the price of a Baofeng UV-5R (I've had 3 and given them all away) you get a MUCH better radio. I saw a video on the UV88 and the price was great. I have a TYT UV8000E which has been a great radio with more power and features, but I run the taller antenna and it's just a bit more to carry around. IMHO, this radio deserves serious consideration. Start scan takes 3 key presses (F,1,F – not really a problem)

PROGRAM TYT UV8000E RADIO SOFTWARE

Skip channels and alpha labels only accessible by software

program tyt uv8000e radio

Lacks reverse frequency repeater operation SMA female antenna connector (same as Yaesu) Good audio, power out, and signal reportsīattery voltage check (startup and/or menu) After one week of use, and with the caveat that I most likely have not totally mastered it, here's my review: For price/benefit ratio, it would be hard to top this radio. Some sellers include a programming cable - shop around!įor reference I‘m currently using a Yaesu FT-60R with a uv-5r as backup. As of late 2020, this radio sells for $30 to $45 shipped.















Program tyt uv8000e radio